Stories of Intellect by Rebecca Harding Davis et al.

Read now or download (free!)

Format Url Size
Read this book online: HTML5 366 kB
Read this book online: HTML (as submitted) 366 kB
EPUB3 (E-readers incl. Send-to-Kindle) 677 kB
EPUB (older E-readers) 679 kB
EPUB (no images, older E-readers) 206 kB
Kindle 783 kB
older Kindles 753 kB
Plain Text UTF-8 334 kB
More Files…

About this eBook

Author Davis, Rebecca Harding, 1831-1910
Author De Quincey, Thomas, 1785-1859
Author Dickens, Charles, 1812-1870
Author Hawthorne, Nathaniel, 1804-1864
Author Lytton, Edward Bulwer Lytton, Baron, 1803-1873
Author Poe, Edgar Allan, 1809-1849
Author Spofford, Harriet Elizabeth Prescott, 1835-1921
Editor Johnson, Rossiter, 1840-1931
Title Stories of Intellect
Series Title Little Classics, Volume 2 (of 18)
Contents The House and the Brain / E. Bulwer Lytton -- D'Outre Mort / Harriet Prescott Spofford -- The Fall of the House of Usher / Edgar Allan Poe -- Chops the Dwarf / Charles Dickens -- Wakefield / Nathaniel Hawthorne -- Murder, considered as one of the Fine Arts / Thomas De Quincey -- The Captain's Story / Rebecca Harding Davis.
Credits Chuck Greif and the Online Distributed Proofreading Team at (This file was produced from images available at The Internet Archive)
Language English
LoC Class PN: Language and Literatures: Literature: General, Criticism, Collections
Subject Fiction
Subject Short stories
Category Text
EBook-No. 61668
Release Date
Copyright Status Public domain in the USA.
Downloads 70 downloads in the last 30 days.
Project Gutenberg eBooks are always free!