The World's Great Men of Music: Story-Lives of Master Musicians by Harriette Brower

Bibliographic Record

Author Brower, Harriette, 1869-1928
Title The World's Great Men of Music: Story-Lives of Master Musicians
Contents Palestrina -- John Sebastian Bach -- George Frederick Handel -- Christoph Willibald Gluck -- Josef Haydn -- Wolfgang Mozart -- Ludwig van Beethoven -- Carl Maria von Weber -- Franz Schubert -- Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy -- Robert Schumann -- Frederic Chopin -- Hector Berlioz -- Franz Liszt -- Giuseppe Verdi -- Richard Wagner -- César Franck -- Johannes Brahms -- Edward Grieg -- Peter Ilyitch Tschaikowsky -- Edward MacDowell -- Claude Achille Debussy -- Arturo Toscanini -- Leopold Stokowsky -- Serge Koussevitzky.
Language English
LoC Class ML: Music: Literature of music
Subject Musicians
Subject Composers -- Biography
Category Text
EBook-No. 13291
Release Date
Copyright Status Public domain in the USA.
Downloads 198 downloads in the last 30 days.
Price $0.00

Download This eBook

Format Url Size
Read this book online: HTML 547 kB
EPUB (with images) 472 kB
EPUB (no images) 275 kB
Kindle (with images) 1.4 MB
Kindle (no images) 1.0 MB
Plain Text UTF-8 523 kB
More Files…
Project Gutenberg offers 62,811 free ebooks to download.

Enter your search terms separated by spaces, then press <Enter>. Avoid punctuation except as indicated below:

Suffixes . exact match
Prefixes a. author
t. title
s. subject
l. language
# ebook no.
n. ebook no.
cat. category
Operators Always put spaces around these. | or
! not
( ) grouping
this query finds
shakespeare hamlet "Hamlet" by Shakespeare
qui. "qui", not "Quixote"
love stories love stories
a.shakespeare by Shakespeare
s.shakespeare about Shakespeare
#74 ebook no. 74
juvenile l.german juvenile lit in German
verne ( | ) by Verne in French or Italian
love stories ! austen love stories not by Austen
jane austen audio books by Jane Austen